General Contact Information

Executive Members and Coordinators

The ACCVI section executive has the responsibility for coordinating and promoting all the activities of the club. This includes section membership, scheduled activities and events, finances, and communication with the national club. The executive is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting held in January.

Executive meetings take place approximately every six weeks at the home of one of the members. Minutes of executive meetings are posted after each meeting. Non-executive members of the section are welcome to attend these meetings, but they are asked to contact the Chair beforehand to ensure that sufficient accommodation is made.

Chair

Catrin Brown
chair@accvi.ca

Secretary

David Lemon
secretary@accvi.ca 

Treasurer

Garth Stewart
treasurer@accvi.ca

Access and Environment

Barb Baker
access@accvi.ca

BMFF Coordinator

Laura Darling
Anna-Lena Steiner
bmff@accvi.ca

Bushwhacker Annual

Editor: Robie Macdonald
bushwhacker@accvi.ca

Communications Team

Jes Scott
Karun Thanjuvar
Kathy Kutzer
Martin Hofmann
Josh Slatkoff

Education

Alois Schonenberger
Iain Sou
education@accvi.ca

Equipment Rentals

If you live on the south island:

Mike Hubbard
Peter Morgan
gear@accvi.ca

If you live on the north island:

Valerie Wooton and Lindsay Elms (Courtenay)
gear.north@accvi.ca

Evening Events and Slideshows

Peggy Taylor (coordinator)
Neil Han
Dave Suttill
events@accvi.ca

Hišimy̓awiƛ

Chris Jensen
Chris Ruttan
Martin Hofmann
Coleen Kasting
Gary Croome
Peter Gilbert
huts@accvi.ca

Kids and Youth Program Coordinator

Derek Sou
kidsandyouth@accvi.ca

Leadership

Natasha Salway
leadership@accvi.ca

Library, Archives and History

Tom Hall (Library/Archives)
librarian@accvi.ca

Lindsay Elms (History)
lindsayjelms@gmail.com 

Memorial Fund

Geoff Bennett
geoff.bennett@shaw.ca

Mentorship

Natasha Salway
mentors@accvi.ca

National Rep

Christine Fordham
natrep@accvi.ca

Newsletter and High Points

Janelle Curtis
Anya Reid
newsletter@accvi.ca

Safety

Brianna Coates
safety@accvi.ca

Summer Camp

Liz Williams
Laura Darling
Jeff Beddoes
summercamps@accvi.ca

Trailrider Program Coordinator

Caroline Tansley
trailrider@accvi.ca