General Contact Information

Executive Members and Coordinators

The ACCVI section executive has the responsibility for coordinating and promoting all the activities of the club. This includes section membership, scheduled activities and events, finances, and communication with the national club. The executive is elected each year at the Annual General Meeting held in January.

Executive meetings take place approximately every six weeks at the home of one of the members or with an online Zoom meeting. Minutes of executive meetings are posted after each meeting.

ACC Coordinators are not part of the executive but assist with programs, committees and take on other important leadership roles within the club.

Other members of the section are welcome to attend these meetings, but they are asked to contact the Chair beforehand to ensure sufficient accommodation is made.

The ACCVI Executive:

Chair

David Lemon
chair@accvi.ca

Past Chair

Catrin Brown

pastchair@accvi.ca

Secretary

David Suttill
secretary@accvi.ca 

Treasurer

Garth Stewart
treasurer@accvi.ca

National Representative

Christine Fordham
natrep@accvi.ca

Access and Environment

Barb Baker
access@accvi.ca

Banff Mountain Film Festival (BMFF) Coordinator

Laura Darling
bmff@accvi.ca

Hišimy̓awiƛ

Martin Hofmann
huts@accvi.ca

More about Hišimy̓awiƛ here.

Island Bushwhacker Annual

Janelle Curtis
bushwhacker@accvi.ca

Schedule

Karun Thanjuvar
If you’re a trip leader who wants to put a trip on the schedule, email Karun at schedule@accvi.ca

Membership

Josh Slatkoff
If you’re a trip leader who wants to check if the people coming on your trips are members, email Josh at membership@accvi.ca

Island Bushwhacker Newsletter

Janelle Curtis
newsletter@accvi.ca

High Points Coordinator

Allison Caughey
newsletter@accvi.ca

Library and Archives

Tom Hall
librarian@accvi.ca

Summer Camp

Liz Williams
summercamps@accvi.ca

Equipment

Mike Hubbard
gear@accvi.ca

Kids and Youth Programs

Derek Sou
kidsandyouth@accvi.ca

Website

Jane Maduke
Evan Devault
webmaster@accvi.ca

Executive Member at Large

Graham Smith

ACC Coordinators:

Leadership Points

KT Shum
leadership@accvi.ca

Education

Iain Sou
education@accvi.ca

Member-at-Large, Education: Dylan Gothard

education@accvi.ca

Equipment Rentals

If you live on the south island:

Erich Schellhammer
gear@accvi.ca

If you live on the north island:

Valerie Wootton and Lindsay Elms (Courtenay)
gear.north@accvi.ca

Evening Events and Slideshows

Peggy Taylor (Swan Lake Slideshows)
Neil Han (Technology)
Dave Suttill (Hospitality)
events@accvi.ca

Comox Lake Gate Key Custodian

Valerie Wootton
comoxlakegate@accvi.ca

Hišimy̓awiƛ

Colleen Kasting (Treasurer)
Gary Croome (Access)
Keith Battersby (Committee Member)
Peter Gilbert (Committee Member)
Chris Ruttan (Construction)
huts@accvi.ca

Memorial Fund

Geoff Bennett
funds@accvi.ca

First Nations Liaison

Geoff Bennett
liaison@accvi.ca

Library, Archives and History

Lindsay Elms
history@accvi.ca

Trailrider Program Coordinator

Caroline Tansley
trailrider@accvi.ca